Board of Directors

Cybera’s directors have a shared interest in Alberta’s innovation ecosystem. Focused on the big picture, they help guide the organization while representing the interests of members and partners.


Mike MacGregor


M.H. (Mike) MacGregor is Vice Provost and AVP of Information Services and Technology (IST), and a Professor in the Department of Computing Science at the University of Alberta.

Mark Humphries_cropped

Mark Humphries

Vice Chair

Mark Humphries is the Chief Information Officer at the University of Lethbridge.

Trevor Butler_cropped

Trevor Butler

Trevor Butler is the Information Technology General Manager at the City of Lethbridge.


Roy Daykin

Roy Daykin is the Chief Financial Officer and Vice President, Corporate Services at SAIT.

Solange Gagnebin_cropped

Solange Gagnebin

Solange Gagnebin is the President of High Level Analytics.

Edward Lipin_web

Edward Lipin

Edward Lipin is the Director of Technology at Medicine Hat Public School Division.


John Schutte

John Schutte is the Director of Information Technology at Calgary Catholic School Division.


Susan Skone

Dr. Susan Skone is an Associate Vice-President (Research) and an Associate Professor in Geomatics Engineering at the University of Calgary.


Helen Wetherley Knight

Helen Wetherly Knight is the Principal and Chief Information Officer for Helen Knight Consulting.