The Alberta ShareIT Program leverages economies of scope and scale to give members access to a broader, more powerful, and more economic suite of computing technologies.

The program also offers valuable knowledge transfer, skill-building, and cybersecurity opportunities.

ShareIT is overseen by Alberta's post-secondary institutions, and facilitated by Cybera.

ShareIT is currently piloting a collaboration with SRNET.

Shared Procurement

ShareIT offers its members IT hardware, software, licensing, and services all at a lower cost.

Professional Development & Training

ShareIT offers various professional development & training opportunities throughout the year.


Alberta's 26 post-secondary institutions are working together to provide leadership in technology solutions, share best practices, and to enable efficiencies and strategic benefits.


Alberta’s 26 post-secondary institutions are collectively sharing information and strategies to enhance security and privacy.

Become a member

Alberta K-12 school divisions, municipalities and municipal affiliates, are welcome to join and leverage any existing agreements under our catalogue of offerings as well as professional training and development opportunities.

To become a ShareIT member you must first be a member of Cybera. To join ShareIT, please complete the ShareIT Memorandum of Understanding agreement appropriate to your sector and email it to

ShareIT Members

Post-Secondary Institutions (PSIs)

Alberta University of the Arts
Ambrose University
Athabasca University
Banff Centre
Bow Valley College
Burman University
Concordia University of Edmonton
Keyano College
King's University
Lakeland College
Lethbridge College
MacEwan University
Medicine Hat College
Mount Royal University
NorQuest College
Northern Lakes College
Northwestern Polytechnic
Olds College
Portage College
Red Deer Polytechnic
St. Mary's University
University of Lethbridge
University of Alberta
University of Calgary

Municipalities and Affiliates

City of Lethbridge
Edmonton Public Library
Lac La Biche County
Town of Okotoks

Saskatchewan Post-Secondary Institutions (PSIs)

Carlton Trail College
Gabriel Dumont Institution
Great Plains College
Northlands College
Saskatchewan Polytechnic
Southeast College
Suncrest College
University of Regina
University of Saskatchewan

K-12 School Divisions

Alberta Conference SDA Church
Aspen View School Division #78
Battle River School Division
Black Gold School Division
Buffalo Trail Public Schools Regional Division No. 28
Calgary Catholic School District
Chinook's Edge School Division #73
Conseil Scolaire FrancoSud
East Central Alberta Catholic Schools
Elk Island Public Schools
Evergreen Catholic Schools
Fort Vermillion School District
Foothills School Division
Ft McMurray Public Schools
Foundations for the Future Charter Academy
Glenmore Christian Academy
Grande Prairie & District Catholic Schools
Grande Prairie Public School District No.2357
Grande YellowHead Public Schools
Grasslands Public School
Greater St. Albert Catholic Schools
High Prairie School Division
Lethbridge School Division
Medicine Hat Public School Division #76
Northern Gateway Public Schools
Northern Lights School District
Northland School Division No.61
Parkland School Division
Peace River School Division #10
Peace Wapiti School Division
Pembina Hills Regional Division #7
Prairie College
Prairie Land School Division
Prairie Rose School Division #8
Red Deer Public Schools
St. Albert Public Schools
St. Paul Education
St. Thomas Aquinas Roman Catholic Schools
Wetaskiwin Regional Public Schools
Wild Rose School Division
Wolf Creek Public Schools

ShareIT News

2023 /2024 ShareIT Quarterly Updates

Q1 Update
Q2 Update
Q3 Update
Q4 Update and Year in Review

2022 / 2023 ShareIT Quarterly Updates

Q1 Update
Q2 Update
Q3 Update
Q4 Update

Want to learn more? Contact us!